County Seal / Logo / Name resolutions

The resistance to the #NYSAFE act continues with a second wave of resolutions. Counties are saying to Cuomo: “This is on you. It is your law, don’t try to associate us with it.”
County Seal Res 24 Mar 14

These resolutions deny New York State the right to use their county seal, logo, name, etc from being used in conjunction with SAFE act related letters or other messages (for example pistol permit renewals). This is a method to show continued resistance and to prevent county residents from thinking their county endorses the so called SAFE act in any way.A cute seal with a red crossed circle over it signifying the resolutions against the state using county seals


  1. Allegany County
  2. Cattaraugus County
  3. Cayuga County
  4. Chautauqua County
  5. Chemung County
  6. Chenango County
  7. Columbia County
  8. Cortland County
  9. Delaware County
  10. Dutchess County
  11. Essex County
  12. Erie County
  13. Franklin County
  14. Fulton County
  15. Genesee County
  16. Greene County
  17. Herkimer County
  18. Lewis County
  19. Livingston County
  20. Madison County
  21. Monroe County
  22. Montgomery County
  23. Niagara County
  24. Oneida County
  25. Onondaga County
  26. Ontario County
  27. Orleans County
  28. Orange County
  29. Otsego County
  30. Oswego County
  31. Putnam County
  32. Rensselaer County
  33. Saratoga County
  34. Schoharie County
  35. Schuyler County
  36. Steuben County
  37. St. Lawrence County
  38. Tioga County
  39. Ulster County
  40. Warren County
  41. Washington County
  42. Wayne County
  43. Wyoming County
  44. Yates County


  1. New York State Association of County Clerks
  2. New York State Association of County Clerks Western Region

Are we missing one?  Let us know in the comments:

70 responses to “County Seal / Logo / Name resolutions

  1. Pingback: Resolutions denying NYS the right to use county seal/logo/name are picking up steam:

  2. Pingback: Delaware And Schoharie County Oppose SAFE Act | NY SAFE Resolutions

  3. Pingback: Chautauqua County Resolution

  4. Pingback: Resistance to NY’s defective SAFEact continues and we are proud to have our Legislators cosponsoring this resolution | ellicottgop

  5. Pingback: Call your county clerk day

  6. Pingback: Over half of NY counties have denied Andy Cuomo use of their County Seals

  7. Pingback: County Legislature Passes Resolution Opposing State Police Use of County Seal

  8. Pingback: Dutchess County denies the State the right to use their County Seal

  9. Pingback: Resolution opposing use of madison county seals by state of new york

Leave a Reply